

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

Water Resources Department -Inter State Water Cell – Constitution of the State Committee on Dam Safety in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (I) of Section 11 under Chapter IV of the Dam Safety Act, 2021 – Constituted - Orders issued.

WATER RESOURCES (INTER STATE WATER CELL) DEPARTMENTG.O.(P) No.25/2022/WRDDated, Thiruvananthapuram, 07/11/2022

Read:-1) Dam Safety Act-2021, No.41 of 2021 issued by Ministry of Law and Justice, Government of India.

 Letter No.DS-AD5/320/2020-IDRB dated 19/07/2022 from Chief Engineer (I&D(FAC))

<u>ORDER</u>

In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-section (1) of Section 11 under Chapter IV of the Dam Safety Act, 2021 (41 of 2021), the State Government hereby constitute, in principle, the State Committee on Dam Safety with the following composition, with immediate effect, with the following members, namely:-

Sl No	Members	Designation
1	Chief Engineer, Irrigation and Administration, Irrigation Department	Chairperson, Ex-Officio
2	Conservator of Forests, Agasthyavanam Biological Park, Thiruvananthapuram	Member

3	Chief Engineer, Investigation & Design (IDRB), Irrigation Department.	Membe
4	Chief Engineer, Dam Safety and DRIP, Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd	Membe
5	Chief Engineer, Projects-I, Irrigation Department, Kozhikode	Membe
6	Chief Engineer, Projects-II, Irrigation Department, Thiruvananthapuram	Membe
7	Chief Engineer (Southern Region), Kerala Water Authority	Membe
8	Chief Engineer (Mechanical), Irrigation Department, Thiruvananthapuram	Membe
9	The Chief Engineer, Water Resources Department, Tamil Nadu	Membe
10	The Chief Engineer, Water Resources Department, Karnataka	Membe
11	Shri. Anil Jain, Director, CMDD (N&W),Central Water Commission, New Delhi	Membe
12	Dr. Anil. R, Professor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering, College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram	Membe
13	Dr. Santhosh G. Thampi Professor (HAG) in Civil Engineering, NIT, Kozhikode	Membe
14	Dr. Drissia T.K Principal Scientist, Hydrology and Water Resources, Centre for Water Resources Development and Management, Kozhikode	Membe

15	Shri. Sharvan Kumar	Member
	Chief Engineer , Hydro Project Appraisal	
	Division, Central Electricity Authority, Ministry	
	of Power, Government of India	

(By Order of the Governor), Dr. V.P. JOY CHIEF SECRETARY

То

- 1. The Chairman, CWC, Ministry of Jal Shakti, Government of India.
- 2. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests and Head of Forest Force, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
- 3. Conservator of Forests (Agasthyavanam Biological Park), Thiruvananthapuram
- 4. Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority, Ministry of Power, Government of India.
- 5. The Principal Accountant General, (Audit/A&E), Thiruvananthapuram
- 6. Chief Engineer (I&A), Thiruvananthapuram.
- 7. Chief Engineer (IDRB), Thiruvananthapuram.
- 8. Chief Engineer (Projects I), Kozhikkode.
- 9. Chief Engineer (Projects II), Thiruvananthapuram.
- 10. Chief Engineer (Mechanical), Thiruvananthapuram.

11. Chief Engineer (Projects) KWA, Thiruvananthapuram

12. Chief Engineer, (Dam safety and DRIP), KSEBL, Thiruvananthapuram

13. The Chief Engineer, Water Resources Department, Tamil Nadu

14. The Chief Engineer, Water Resources Department, Karnataka

- 15. Shri. Anil Jain, Director, CMDD (N&W),Central Water Commission, New Delhi
- 16.Dr. Anil. R, Professor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering, College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram

- 17.Dr. Santhosh G. Thampi, Professor (HAG) in Civil Engineering, NIT, Kozhikode.
- 18.Dr. Drissia T.K, Principal Scientist, Hydrology and Water Resources, Centre for Water Resources Development and Management, Kozhikode.
- 19. Sri. Sharvan Kumar, Chief Engineer, Hydro Project Appraisal Division, CEA, Ministry of Power, Government of India.
- 20. The Chairman and Managing Director, KSEBL, Thiruvananthapuram

21. The Managing Director, Kerala Water Authority, Thiruvananthapuram

22. The Director, NIT, Kozhikode

23. The Principal, CET, Thiruvananthapuram.

24. The Executive Director, Centre for Water Resources Development and Management, Kozhikode.

25. The Director, I&PRD(Web& New Media), Thiruvananthapuram

26. Stock File/Office Copy

Forwarded by Ørder Section Officer.